ATR Faculty

Our ATR Faculties

Dr. Jong-Hoon Kim

ATR Laboratory Director

Prof. Jong-Hoon Kim is an Assistant Professor of Computer Science at Kent State University. He received his Ph.D. in Computer Science from Louisiana State University on December 2011. He has over 50 publications and one US Patent. Throughout his years as a researcher, he has been awarded over $12M grants as a PI, Co-PI, or SI. Dr. Kim has over 5 years of academic experience and 6 years of industry experience for companies such as IBM. Over 400 worldwide media coverage on TeleBot Research.

Dr. Jay (Ju Yup) Lee
Adjunct Faculty of ATR Laboratory

Prof. Jay Lee is a faculty in the School of Hospitality at Metropolitan State University at Denver, Colorado.

Dr. Antony Vander Horst
Adjunct Faculty of ATR Laboratory

Prof. Antony Vander Horst is an Associate Professor in Department of Sociology and Criminology at Kent State University.

Prof. Dhananjay Singh
Visiting Faculty of ATR Laboratory

Prof. Dhananjay Singh is a Full Professor/Director of ReSENSE Labs in the Department of Electronics Engineering. He has served as the head of the Division of Global Information Technology (2013 - 2018) at Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS), Seoul, South Korea. Currently He is serving a visiting faculty at the ATR laboratory to conduct collaborative research with us while on his sabbatical.

Prof. Youngjin Jung
Visiting Faculty